Log in

The Southwestern region 

of the american music therapy association

The Continuing Education Committee serves to promote, coordinate, and evaluate the development of the association's continuing education initiatives and offerings; to assist the course presenters throughout the region, including the development and presentation of courses; to assist in the delivery of continuing education offerings through a variety of techniques and delivery mechanisms; to establish, maintain and promote a comprehensive curriculum of continuing education offerings; and to ensure that these opportunities adhere to the guidelines established by the Certification Board for Music Therapists. 

CEC Committee Members

Director: Jennifer Townsend, MM, MT-BC

Texas Representative: Jonathan Silbert MT-BC

New Mexico Representative: Jaynie Hakeems MT-BC 

Oklahoma Representative: Jennifer Voss MT-BC


© Copyright 2015-2016 Southwestern Region of the American Music Therapy Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software