Log in


Log in

The Harmony Award was established in 1989 to honor members of the Southwestern Region of the American Music Therapy Association (SWAMTA) who have made outstanding and significant contributions to the profession in the areas of education, clinical practice, research, and/or service.  For more information and to nominate a professional, click here.

The Friend of Music Therapy award was started a number of years ago as a way to recognize colleagues in related fields that were exceptionally and significantly supportive of music therapy. These are people that make a difference in our ability to effectively deliver music therapy to a variety of individuals with specific needs. For more information or to nominate an individual, please contact

The Mary Toombs Rudenberg Lifetime Leadership Award 
was established to honor individuals who have held positions of leadership in the Southwestern Region and/or American Music Therapy Association, who have attained excellence in clinical practice and/or teaching in the Southwestern region, mentoring and encouraging other music therapists, etc.

The recipient should have given this service/leadership in the Southwestern region over two or more decades, with the Award possibly given post-retirement.

It has been customary that the recipients of this award are selected by consensus of past presidents of SWAMTA, coordinated by the sitting Past President, via email.

© Copyright 2015-2016 Southwestern Region of the American Music Therapy Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software